Thu 1 Aug 2019 | 11:06

Sharks keep winning formula

Sharks keep winning formula
Thu 1 Aug 2019 | 11:06
Sharks keep winning formula

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Sharks have revealed the team that will play the Pumas in Nelspruit in an important Currie Cup clash on Saturday.

The Durban side is almost entirely unchanged from the team that defeated Western Province in round two.

Head coach Sean Everitt has made just one change. The modification is amongst the forwards where Phepsi Buthelezi will start at flank with Jacques Vermeulen shifting to the bench.

Following up on the result against Western Province, a successive victory will only enhance the reigning champions’ efforts as they are eager to book play-off spot.

However, that easier said than done as the Sharks face a desperate Pumas team, who has yet to register a win.

Video Spacer

Sharks: 15 Rhyno Smith, 14 Kobus van Wyk, 13 JP Pietersen, 12 Jeremy Ward, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Tera Mtembu, 7 Phepsi Buthelezi, 6 Luke Stringer, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Coenie Oosthuizen, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Juan Schoeman.
Replacement: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Mzamo Majola, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Gideon Koegelenberg, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Aphelele Fassi.

Date: Saturday, August 3
Venue: Mbombela Stadium, Nelspruit
Kick-off: 15.00 (14.00 GMT)
Referee: Cwengile Jadezweni
Assistant Referees: Aimee Barrett-Theron, Stephan Geldenhuys
TMO: Christie du Preez

PV: 978

Sharks Keep Winning Formula | Rugby365