Get Newsletter

Kitshoff to return to South Africa

SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT: The Ulster coaching team have named a 30-man squad that will travel to South Africa to play the Sharks and the Stormers over the next two weekends in the United Rugby Championship.


Ulster will face the Sharks at Kings Park in Round 12 this Saturday.

The Ulster men will then travel to Cape Town, to take on the Stormers at Cape Town Stadium on Saturday, March 30.

The tour will be the first matches for Ulster’s new interim head coach, Richie Murphy, following the conclusion of the Under-20 Six Nations Championship.

Double World Cup-winning Springbok prop Steven Kitshoff has been included in the squad.

The former Stormers captain joined his new team after last year’s World Cup in France.

Ulster travelling squad:


Forwards: Steven Kitshoff, Andrew Warwick, Eric O’Sullivan, Tom O’Toole, Scott Wilson, Tom Stewart, John Andrew, Rob Herring, Kieran Treadwell, Iain Henderson, Harry Sheridan, Cormac Izuchukwu, Matty Rea, David McCann, Nick Timoney, Marcus Rea, Sean Reffell.

Backs: John Cooney, Dave Shanahan, Nathan Doak, Billy Burns, Jake Flannery, Jude Postlethwaite, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Stewart Moore, Mike Lowry, Ethan McIlroy, Robert Baloucoune, Will Addison.

Join free

Chasing The Sun | Series 1 Episode 1

Fresh Starts | Episode 1 | Will Skelton


Aotearoa Rugby Podcast | Episode 9

James Cook | The Big Jim Show | Full Episode

New Zealand victorious in TENSE final | Cathay/HSBC Sevens Day Three Men's Highlights

New Zealand crowned BACK-TO-BACK champions | Cathay/HSBC Sevens Day Three Women's Highlights

Japan Rugby League One | Bravelupus v Steelers | Full Match Replay

Write A Comment