Get Newsletter

New schedule revealed for SA derbies

NEWS: A number of kick-off times have been adjusted for Round 18 of the United Rugby Championship on Saturday, June 1.


Both South African derby matches have had their times altered to allow for more flexibility in the broadcasting schedule.

Firstly, the Stormers versus the Lions in Cape Town will now kick off at 13:45 SAST which is 15 minutes earlier than previously announced (14.00).

Additionally, the Sharks versus Bulls fixture will now start five minutes later at 16:10 SAST.

At Judgement Day in Wales, Cardiff versus Ospreys will kick off 15 minutes later at 17.30 UK & Ireland time (previously announced as 17.15).

Updated Fixture List For Round 18 (May 31/June 1)

Friday, May 31:


Glasgow Warriors v Zebre Parma
(Scotstoun Stadium, Glasgow – Kick-off: 19:35; 20:35 CET; 18.35 GMT)

Leinster v Connacht
(RDS Arena, Dublin – Kick-off: 19:35; 18.35 GMT)

Saturday, June 1:

Stormers v Lions
(Cape Town Stadium, Cape Town – Kick-off: 13.45; 11.45 GMT)


Benetton v Edinburgh
(Stadio Monigo, Treviso – Kick-off: 14.00; 13.00 UK & Ireland time; 12.00 GMT)

Scarlets v Dragons
(Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off: 15:00; 14.00 GMT)

Sharks v Bulls
(Kings Park, Durban – Kick-off: 16.10; 14.10 GMT)

Munster v Ulster
(Thomond Park, Limerick – Kick-off: 17:15; 16.15 GMT)

Cardiff v Ospreys
(Cardiff City Stadium, Cardiff – Kick-off: 17.30; 16.30 GMT)

Join free

Allianz Premiership Women's Rugby 2023/24 | Round 15 Highlights

New Zealand v USA | Pacific Four Series 2024 | Full Match Replay

Pieter-Steph du Toit, The Malmesbury Missile, in conversation with Big Jim

Australia v Canada | Pacific Four Series 2024 | Full Match Replay

Rugby Africa Women's Cup | Madagascar v Cameroon | Full Match Replay

The Antoine Dupont Interview

Fresh Starts | Episode 3 | Cobus Reinach

Aotearoa Rugby Podcast | Episode 11

Chasing The Sun | Series 1 Episode 1

Write A Comment