Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Fri 3 Jan 2020 | 09:00

RECAP: Ulster v Munster

RECAP: Ulster v Munster
Fri 3 Jan 2020 | 09:00
RECAP: Ulster v Munster

READERS’ FORUM: Welcome to the Pro14 Round 10 encounter between Ulster and Munster at the Kingspan Stadium.

Ulster’s only defeat in their last seven matches in all tournaments was to Leinster at the RDS Arena in round 8 of the Pro14.

The Ulstermen’s most recent reversal at Kingspan Stadium was to Connacht in October 2018.

Munster have lost two of their last three Pro14 encounters, curiously both at home, to Edinburgh in Cork and Leinster in Limerick, however on the road in the Championship this season their only defeat was at Cheetahs in Round Three.

* To read our entire Round Eight preview, CLICK HERE!

* Our live blog will appear below, it might take a little while to load, please be patient. We apologise for the inconvenience!

Load more


Ulster: 15 Will Addison, 14 Robert Baloucoune, 13 Luke Marshall, 12 Stuart McCloskey, 11 Jacob Stockdale, 10 Billy Burns, 9 John Cooney, 8 Nick Timoney, 7 Sean Reidy, 6 Matthew Rea, 5 Iain Henderson (captain), 4 Alan O’Connor, 3 Marty Moore, 2 Rob Herring, 1 Jack McGrath.
Replacements: 16 John Andrew, 17 Kyle McCall,18 Tom O’Toole, 19 David O’Connor, 20 Greg Jones, 21 David Shanahan, 22 Bill Johnston, 23 Craig Gilroy.

Munster: 15 Shane Daly, 14 Andrew Conway, 13 Sammy Arnold, 12 Rory Scannell, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Joey Carbery, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jack O’Donoghue, 6 Peter O’Mahony (captain), 5 Darren O’Shea, 4 Fineen Wycherley, 3 Keynan Knox, 2 Niall Scannell, 1 Jeremy Loughman.
Replacements: 16 Diarmuid Barron, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 John Ryan, 19 Gavin Coombes, 20 Jack O’Sullivan, 21 Neil Cronin, 22 Dan Goggin, 23 Chris Cloete.

Referee: Dan Jones (Wales)
Assistant referees: Sean Gallagher (Ireland), Mike English (Wales)
TMO: Sean Brickell (Wales)

PV: 592

Recap: Ulster V Munster | Rugby365