Thu 29 Mar 2018 | 06:22

Gibson rewards Naiyaravoro

Daryl Gibson Interview
Thu 29 Mar 2018 | 06:22
Gibson rewards Naiyaravoro

Taqele Naiyaravoro headlines the changes in the backline, shifting to the starting position on the left wing in place of Curtis Rona, who moves to outside centre. 
At scrumhalf Jake Gordon is back after completing his return to play protocol.

“We have named a relatively unchanged forward pack," said Gibson.

"Jake Gordon who has returned to full fitness after obtaining a head knock. 

"Taqele Naiyaravoro has been rewarded with more time after an excellent performance against the Rebels in Round Five. This means that Lalakai Foketi will drop to the bench and Curtis Rona will start at centre.”

Waratahs: 15 Bryce Hegarty, 14 Israel Folau, 13 Curtis Rona, 12 Kurtley Beale, 11 Taqele Naiyaravoro, 10 Bernard Foley, 9 Jake Gordon, 8 Jed Holloway, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Michael Wells, 5 Rob Simmons, 4 Ned Hannigan, 3 Sekope Kepu, 2 Damien Fitzpatrick, 1 Tom Robertson.
Replacements: 16 Hugh Roach, 17 Harry Johnson-Holmes, 18 Paddy Ryan, 19 Tom Staniforth, 20 Will Miller, 21 Mitchell Short, 22 Lalakai Foketi, 23 Alex Newsome. 

Date: Saturday, March 31
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19.45 (08.45)
Referee: Paul Williams (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Nicholas Berry (Australia), James Leckie (Australia)
TMO: Damien Mitchelmore (Australia)

PV: 2
Gibson Rewards Naiyaravoro | Rugby365