Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 08:01

Brumbies change three for Highlanders

Brumbies change three for Highlanders
Thu 13 Feb 2020 | 08:01
Brumbies change three for Highlanders

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Brumbies coach Dan McKellar has made three changes to the starting XV ahead of their showdown with the Highlanders in Canberra on Saturday.

Wallaby James Slipper will start for the first time in 2020 with Scott Sio named as a replacement as the side look to make it three from three to start their season.

2020 recruit Will Miller gets his first opportunity in the No.7 jersey, replacing Tom Cusack, who is rested following a head knock last weekend, while Darcy Swain will slot straight back into the second row after recovering from injury.

The reshuffle also sees the return of crowd favourite Lachlan McCaffrey, local product Tom Ross and dynamic outside back Len Ikitau who have all been named in the replacements for their first appearances this season.

A win on Saturday night will see the team increase their winning streak at GIO Stadium to 11, which would be the equal second longest in the franchise’s history.

Brumbies: 15 Tom Banks, 14 Solomone Kata, 13 Tevita Kuridrani, 12 Irae Simone, 11 Tom Wright, 10 Noah Lolesio, 9 Joe Powell, 8 Pete Samu, 7 Will Miller, 6 Rob Valetini, 5 Murray Douglas, 4 Darcy Swain, 3 Allan Alaalatoa (captain), 2 Folau Fainga’a, 1 James Slipper.
Replacements: 16 Connal McInerney, 17 Scott Sio, 18 Tom Ross, 19 Cadeyrn Neville, 20 Lachlan McCaffrey, 21 Ryan Lonergan, 22 Len Ikitau, 23 Andy Muirhead.

Date: Saturday, February 15
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 19.15 (08.15 GMT; 21.15 NZ time)
Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs (South Africa), Damon Murphy (Australia)
TMO: Ian Smith (Australia)

Video Spacer

PV: 432

Brumbies Change Three For Highlanders | Rugby365