Do Not Sell My Personal Information
RugbyPass Match Centre
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
Thu 9 May 2019 | 09:58

Chiefs shuffle pack for Sharks showdown

Chiefs shuffle pack for Sharks showdown
Thu 9 May 2019 | 09:58
Chiefs shuffle pack for Sharks showdown

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Chiefs head coach Colin Cooper has had to reshuffle his forward pack for their Super Rugby Round 13 clash against the Sharks in Hamilton.

Following injuries to Michael Allardice (ankle) and Lachlan Boshier (ribs) against the Highlanders last week, Tyler Ardron will shift into lock combining with Mitchell Brown.

Jesse Parete moves from the bench to start at No.6, with Luke Jacobson moving to No.8. Mitch Karpik returns from a knee injury to start on the openside.

Cooper has named an unchanged backline from the side that took the field in Dunedin. Scrumhalf Brad Weber will captain the side in the absence of co-captains Brodie Retallick and Sam Cane.

The reserves bench is largely unchanged with the exception of Pita Gus Sowakula named in jersey No.20 and utility back Alex Nankivell is named as the twenty third player.

Chiefs: 15 Solomon Alaimalo, 14 Sean Wainui, 13 Tumua Manu, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 Etene Nanai-Seturo, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber (captain), 8 Luke Jacobson, 7 Mitchell Karpik, 6 Jesse Parete, 5 Mitchell Brown, 4 Tyler Ardron, 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Atu Moli.
Replacements: 16 Liam Polwart, 17 Ryan Coxon, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Taleni Seu, 20 Pita Gus Sowakula, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Shaun Stevenson, 23 Alex Nankivell.

Date: Saturday, May 11
Venue: FMG Stadium, Hamilton
Kick-off: 19.35 (09.35 SA time; 07.35 GMT)
Referee: Nic Berry (Australia)
Assistant referees: Paul Williams (New Zealand), Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
TMO: Aaron Paterson (New Zealand)

Video Spacer

PV: 326

Chiefs shuffle pack for Sharks showdown | Rugby365