Thu 2 May 2019 | 08:32

Scrumhalf boost for Chiefs

Scrumhalf boost for Chiefs
Thu 2 May 2019 | 08:32
Scrumhalf boost for Chiefs

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: Chiefs head coach Colin Cooper has named his team for their match against the Highlanders at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin on Saturday.

Nepo Laulala returns from a knee injury and has been named as the starting tighthead, shifting Angus Ta’avao to the reserves, in the only change to the forward pack from the team that took the field against the Hurricanes last week.

In the backs, Scrumhalf Brad Weber has been cleared to play and returns to start at nine. Etene Nanai-Seturo will start on the left wing and Sean Wainui returns to start on the right wing. Solomon Alaimalo will remain at fullback to complete the back three.

On the reserves bench loosehead prop Ryan Coxon gets the nod ahead of Tevita Mafileo. Shaun Stevenson returns to the twenty three alongside utility back Bailyn Sullivan named respectively in jersey’s No.22 and No.23.

Chiefs: 15 Solomon Alaimalo, 14 Sean Wainui, 13 Tumua Manu, 12 Anton Lienert-Brown, 11 Etene Nanai-Seturo, 10 Marty McKenzie, 9 Brad Weber, 8 Tyler Ardron, 7 Lachlan Boshier, 6 Luke Jacobson, 5 Mitchell Brown, 4 Michael Allardice (captain), 3 Nepo Laulala, 2 Nathan Harris, 1 Atu Moli.
Replacements: 16 Liam Polwart, 17 Ryan Coxon, 18 Angus Ta’avao, 19 Jesse Parete, 20 Taleni Seu, 21 Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, 22 Shaun Stevenson, 23 Bailyn Sullivan.

Date: Saturday, May 4
Venue: Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Kick-off: 19.35 (07.35 GMT)
Referee: Mike Fraser (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Brendon Pickerill, James Doleman
TMO: Glenn Newman

Video Spacer

PV: 32

Scrumhalf Boost For Chiefs | Rugby365