Do Not Sell My Personal Information
Thu 13 Jun 2019 | 02:17

Stormers shake it up for Sharks

Stormers shake it up for Sharks
Thu 13 Jun 2019 | 02:17
Stormers shake it up for Sharks

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: There are four changes to the Stormers backline for the Super Rugby coastal clash with the Sharks at Newlands on Saturday.

Play-off places will be on the line in this all-South African derby – the final round of the regular season.

The forward pack that started in the victory against the Sunwolves last week remains unchanged, while fit-again hooker Siyabonga Ntubeni features in the only change among the forward replacements.

There is an all-new halfback pairing of Jano Vermaak and Josh Stander.

Damian de Allende is back in midfield and Seabelo Senatla returns from injury to take his place out on the wing.

Stormers: 15 Dillyn Leyds, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 Johannes Engelbrecht, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Edwill van der Merwe, 10 Josh Stander, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Jaco Coetzee, 7 Johan du Toit, 6 Ernst van Rhyn, 5 Chris van Zyl, 4 Cobus Wiese, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Mbongeni Mbonambi, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain).
Replacements: 16 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 17 Corne Fourie, 18 Wilco Louw, 19 David Meihuizen, 20 Chris Massyn, 21 Justin Phillips, 22 Jean-Luc du Plessis, 23 Dan Kriel.

Date: Saturday, June 15
Venue: Newlands Stadium, Cape Town
Kick-off: 15.05 (13.05 GMT)
Referee: AJ Jacobs (South Africa)
Assistant referees: Cwengile Jadezweni (South Africa), Divan Uys (South Africa)
TMO: Willie Vos (South Africa)

Stormers versus Sharks

PV: 1221

Stormers shake it up for Sharks | Rugby365