Do Not Sell My Personal Information
RugbyPass Match Centre
Scores
Sorry there are no live games.
See what's coming up.
No games this week.
Full schedule >
No games this week.
Full schedule >
Thu 12 Mar 2020 | 08:35

Sunwolves keep faith with SA halfback duo

Sunwolves keep faith with SA halfback duo
Thu 12 Mar 2020 | 08:35
Sunwolves keep faith with SA halfback duo
SHARE

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Sunwolves have revealed their team to face the Crusaders in Brisbane on Saturday.

In the backline, South Africans Garth April and Rudy Paige retain their places at flyhalf and scrumhalf respectively.

James Dargaville comes in at fullback this week with Siosaia Fifita moving to the wing from outside centre. Keisuke Moriya takes over the No.13 jersey this week and will partner Ben Te’o in the midfield.

Tautalatasi Tasi holds onto the No.11 jersey.

In the pack, Ben Hyne gets promoted to the second row, while Mitch Jacobson joins Justin Downey and Jake Schatz in the back row.

Sunwolves: 15 James Dargaville, 14 Siosaia Fifita, 13 Keisuke Moriya, 12 Ben Te’o, 11 Tautalatasi Tasi, 10 Garth April, 9 Rudy Paige, 8 Jake Schatz (captain), 7 Mitch Jacobson, 6 Justin Downey, 5 Michael Stolberg, 4 Ben Hyne, 3 Conraad van Vuuren, 2 Efitusi Maafu, 1 Nic Mayhew.
Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze, 17 Jarred Adams, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Kotaro Yatabe, 20 Brendan O’Connor, 21 Naoto Saito, 22 Shogo Nakano, 23 Yoshizumi Takeda.

Date: Saturday, March 14
Venue: Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Kick-off: 15.35 (18.35 NZ time; 14.35 Japan time; 05.35 GMT)
Referee: Brendon Pickerill (New Zealand)
Assistant referees: Graham Cooper (Australia), Amy Perrett (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

In other news:

Video Spacer

PV: 854


Sunwolves Keep Faith With Sa Halfback Duo | Rugby365