Fri 10 May 2019 | 08:06

Sunwolves reveal team for Brumbies clash

Sunwolves reveal team for Brumbies clash
Fri 10 May 2019 | 08:06
Sunwolves reveal team for Brumbies clash

TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: The Sunwolves have revealed their team to face the Brumbies in Canberra on Sunday.

There are a few changes to the starting XV that lost to the Reds in Brisbane in Round 12.

In the backline, Josh Timu takes over the No.13 jersey with Jason Emery moving to the wing.

Yu Tamura takes over at flyhalf from Hayden Parker.

In the pack, Dan Pryor moves into the back row in place of Kara Pryor, while in the second row Mark Abbott links up with Grant Hattingh.

The front row remains unchanged.

Sunwolves: 15 Ryohei Yamanaka, 14 Gerhard Van Den Heever, 13 Josh Timu, 12 Phil Burleigh, 11 Jason Emery, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Kaito Shigeno, 8 Rahboni Warren-Vosayaco, 7 Dan Pryor, 6 Hendrik Tui, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Mark Abbott, 3 Hiroshi Yamashita, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Masataka Mikami.
Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze, 17 Conan O’Donnell, 18 Takuma Asahara, 19 Tom Rowe, 20 Kara Pryor, 21 Ben Gunter, 22 Jamie Booth, 23 Hayden Parker.

Date: Sunday, May 12
Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra
Kick-off: 16.05 (15.05 Japan time; 06.05 GMT)
Referee: Damon Murphy (Australia)
Assistant referees: Angus Gardner (Australia), Graham Cooper (Australia)
TMO: George Ayoub (Australia)

PV: 1045

Sunwolves Reveal Team For Brumbies Clash | Rugby365