Thu 3 May 2018 | 08:39

Sharks to unleash the Beast

Sharks to unleash the Beast
Thu 3 May 2018 | 08:39
Sharks to unleash the Beast

Prop Tendai 'Beast' Mtawarira returns to the side in the place of Juan Schoeman, who drops down to the bench. 

The other change to the front row sees Armand van der Merwe coming in for Mahlatse Ralepelle at hooker, while Stephan Lewies makes way for Tyler Paul in a rotational change at lock.

The rest of the pack, as well as the entire backline, remain unchanged from the side that defeated the Stormers two weeks ago.

Sharks: 15 Curwin Bosch, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 12 André Esterhuizen, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Robert du Preez, 9 Cameron Wright, 8 Daniel du Preez, 7 Jean-Luc du Preez, 6 Philip van der Walt, 5 Ruan Botha (captain), 4 Tyler Paul, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Armand van der Merwe, 1 Tendai Mtawarira.
Replacements: 16 Franco Marais, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 Ross Geldenhuys, 19 Stephan Lewies, 20 Jacques Vermeulen, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Marius Louw, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

Date: Saturday, May 5
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 17.05 (03.05 NZ time Sunday, May 13; 15.05 GMT)
Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen
Assistant referees: AJ Jacobs, Cwengile Jadezweni
TMO: Christie du Preez

PV: 2
Sharks To Unleash The Beast | Rugby365