Thu 5 Apr 2018 | 09:18

Sunwolves face Waratahs without Britz

Sunwolves face Waratahs without Britz
Thu 5 Apr 2018 | 09:18
Sunwolves face Waratahs without Britz

The Sunwolves' – fresh from a bye week – defeat to the Chiefs was accompanied with a lot of casualties which forced coach to ring in the changes.

Captain Willem Britz is replaced by Kazuki Himeno at No.8, while fellow South African Pieter Labuschagne takes the place of Australian Edward Quirk, who moves to the bench. Yoshitaka Tokunaga concludes the new look loose forward pack.

In the front row, former Blue Bulls prop Hencus van Wyk replaces Jiwon Koo, while New Zealander Craig Millar replaces Keita Inagaki as the loosehead prop.

The other changes are in the backline, Kotaro Matsushima moves from right wing to fullback in the place of  Ryuji Noguchi. The switch means that Semisi Masirewa will take up the role as right wing.

While Lomano Lava gets an opportunity on the left wing.

Scrumhalf Yutaka Nagare replaces Fumiaki Tanaka and will partner up with flyhalf Yu Tamura as the halfback pairing.

Sunwolves: 15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Semisi Masirewa, 13 Timothy Lafaele,12 Michael Little, 11 Lomano Lava, 10 Yu Tamura, 9 Yutaka Nagare, 8 Kazuki Himeno, 7 Pieter Labuschagne, 6 Yoshitaka Tokunaga, 5 Sam Wykes, 4 James Moore, 3 Jiwon Koo, 2 Shota Horie, 1 Craig Millar.
Replacements: 16 Jaba Bregvadze, 17 Keita Inagaki, 18 Nikoloz Khatiashvili, 19 Wimpie van der Walt, 20 Edward Quirk, 21 Fumiaki Tanaka, 22 Hayden Parker, 23 Hosea Saumaki.

Date: Saturday, April 7
Venue: Prince Chichibu Memorial Stadium, Tokyo
Kick-off: 14:15 (05:15 GMT, 15.5 Australia Time)
Referee: Angus Gardner (Australia
Assistant Referees: Shuhei Kubo (Japan) & Tasuku Kawahara (Japan)
TMO: Minoru Fuji (Japan)

PV: 2
Sunwolves Face Waratahs Without Britz | Rugby365