How much more leniency will Farrell get?
WATCH: Owen Farrell’s non-existent tackle technique has once again been thrust into the limelight as the England captain finally saw red for a vicious challenge on Wasps’ Charlie Atkinson.
Farrell was shown a straight red card in the 60th-minute of their 18-28 loss and there have been numerous calls for him to receive a sizable sanction for the indiscretion.
South Africa was up in arms back in 2018 when Farrell’s no-arms tackle on Andre Esterhuizen massively contributed to England’s 12-11 victory. He escaped a sanction at the time.
We have a compilation of numerous videos showing his non-existent tackle technique despite Saracens’ Director of Rugby Mark McCall insisting that Farrell “has improved”.
You be the judge.
Tackle on Charlie Atkinson
“Tackle” on Andre Esterhuizen
Source: Andrew Forde, rugbyA1 & Rugby Jubbly