Thu 8 Mar 2018 | 01:18

Wholesale changes for beleaguered Sunwolves

Wholesale changes for beleaguered Sunwolves
Thu 8 Mar 2018 | 01:18
Wholesale changes for beleaguered Sunwolves

Only four players hold onto their places in the starting XV from the team that lost to the Melbourne Rebels last weekend.

Willem Britz takes over the captaincy and moves from lock to No.8 for Saturday's clash.

The Sunwolves are also missing a number of players due to injury.

Sam Wykes, Timothy Lafaele and Akihito Yamada are all out with concussion.

Shota Horie and Hayden Parker are missing due to hamstring injuries, while Asaeli Valu has lower back pain.

Sunwolves: 15 Kotaro Matsushima, 14 Lomano Lemeki, 13 Sione Teaupa, 12 Michael Little, 11 William Tupou, 10 Harumichi Tatekawa, 9 Keisuke Uchida, 8 Willem Britz (captain), 7 Yoshitaka Tokunaga, 6 Michael Leitch, 5 Grant Hattingh, 4 Kazuki Himeno, 3 Takuma Asahara, 2 Yusuke Niwai, 1 Craig Millar.         
Replacements: 16 Atsushi Sakate, 17 Shintaro Ishihara, 18 Hencus van Wyk, 19 Wimpie van der Walt, 20 Pieter Labuschagne, 21 Yutaka Nagare, 22 Ryoto Nakamura, 23 Robbie Robinson.

Date: Saturday, March 10
Venue: Kings Park, Durban
Kick-off: 15.05 (13.05 GMT; 22.05 Japan Time)
Referee: Federico Anselmi (Argentina)
Assistant referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Archie Sehlako (South Africa)
TMO: Marius Jonker (South Africa)

PV: 2
Wholesale Changes For Beleaguered Sunwolves | Rugby365