Tue 11 Aug 2020 | 10:59

Referees to 16 August 2020

Referees to 16 August 2020
Tue 11 Aug 2020 | 10:59
Referees to 16 August 2020

The Crusaders are Super Rugby Aotearoa champions, the Brumbies have been beaten and Premiership Rugby is back!


The Melbourne Rebels handed the Brumbies their first defeat of the competition in Round Six and now have the opportunity to find themselves on top of the table with victory over the Reds on Saturday.

The Reds will be looking to snap a two-game losing streak, while the Rebels are aiming for their fourth consecutive victory. The winless Western Force opens the round against the Waratahs, with the latter still in touching distance of the Rebels and Brumbies above them.

The competition is over in New Zealand as the Crusaders claimed the first Super Rugby Aotearoa title and the Chiefs claiming the wooden spoon after going winless in the tournament.

The Blues could seal second place with victory over the champions or if the Hurricanes come unstuck against the Highlanders.

The rugby stadiums of England will be trampled on once again as Premiership Rugby returns with a full round of fixtures as the competition resumes with Round 14.

Referees to 16 August 2020




Premiership, Round 14

Friday, 14 August 2020
Harlequins v Sale Sharks at Twickenham Stoop, Twickenham
Referee: Luke Pearce
Assistant referees: Karl Dickson & Paul Dix
Television match official: Rowan Kitt
Citing Officer: David Guyan


Saturday, 15 August 2020
Worcester Warriors v Gloucester Rugby at Sixways, Worcester
Referee: Christophe Ridley
Assistant referees: Andrew Jackson & Wayne Falla
Television match official: Keith Lewis
Citing Officer: John Byett

Exeter Chiefs v Leicester Tigers at Sandy Park, Exeter
Referee: Tom Foley
Assistant referees: Greg Macdonald & Jonathan Healy
Television match official: Stuart Terheege
Citing Officer: Buster White

Bath Rugby v London Irish at Recreation Park, Bath
Referee: Craig Maxwell-Keys
Assistant referees: Robert Warburton & Phil Watters
Television match official: David Grashoff
Citing Officer: Brian Campsall

Bristol Bears v Saracens at Ashton Gate, Bristol
Referee: Matthew Carley
Assistant referees: Adam Leal & Jack Makepeace
Television match official: Claire Hodnett
Citing Officer: Duncan Bell

Sunday, 16 August 2020
Northampton Saints v Wasps at Franklin’s Gardens, Northampton
Referee: Karl Dickson
Assistant referees: Anthony Woodthorpe & Hamish Smales
Television match official: Graham Hughes
Citing Officer: Danae Zamboulis


Super Rugby Australia, Round Seven

Friday, 14 August 2020
Force v Waratahs at CBUS Stadium, Gold Coast
Referee: Nic Berry
Assistant referees: Graham Cooper, Amy Perrett
TMO: Brett Cronan

Saturday, 15 August 2020
Reds v Rebels at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Referee: Damon Murphy
Assistant referees: Nic Berry, Jordan Way
TMO: Brett Cronan

New Zealand

Super Rugby Aotearoa, Round 10

Saturday, 15 August 2020
Highlanders v Hurricanes at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Referee: Brendon Pickerill
Assistant referees: Mike Fraser, James Doleman
TMO: Chris Hart

Sunday, 16 August 2020
Blues v Crusaders at Eden Park, Auckland
Referee: Ben O’Keeffe
Assistant referees: Paul Williams, James Doleman
TMO: Mike Fraser

PV: 364